Faye Tong has won the 2017 Rancho Bernardo Inn Women’s Golf Club Championship, with a two-day gross score of 159 (78 and 81). The tournament was played at RBI on Tuesday, June 6, and Wednesday, June 14.

Tong joins 26 other Club members who have won the championship since the Club’s founding in 1963. Three players have won the championship five times each. (See the complete list of Club champions here.)

2017 Club Champion

2017 CLUB CHAMPION — Faye Tong accepts 2017 Club Champion trophy from Mary Jo Rice, Special Tournaments chair.

Other winners in the 2017 Club Championship tournament were:

First flight: first low gross, Melissa McBratney; second low gross, Young Lee; third low gross, Romona Smith (card-off with Caroline Dixon).

Second flight: first low gross, Jan Higley; second low gross, Sallie Britzman; third low gross, Fran Maxfield.

Third flight: first low gross, Carole Provost; second low gross, Jo Ann Trick (card-off with Nemira Stauskas); third low gross, Nemira Stauskas.

Closest to the pin: No. 2, Robin Hester; No. 4, Hilary Quinn; No. 11, Hilary Quinn; No. 13, Romona Smith.

The Club Championship is one of two major, members-only tournaments sponsored by RBIWGC each year. The other is the President’s Cup, which was played on Nov. 7 and Nov. 14.